Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

25/10/21

For us all to consider https://t.co/JVKNkLT6dX

21/10/21

Retweetd From Danielle Proctor

in Haringey: Do you spend time with a relative with ? We'd love to hear your views! Please share https://t.co/CsfubaqVdW

16/10/21

Proud to celebrate the 30th anniversary of - the beginning all our academies. Harris Tottenham would not exist had this not happened https://t.co/l86GS2CqwH

14/10/21

What do we believe …? https://t.co/LaXfTEYgDq

14/10/21

What we have … Prospective Year 7 Evening Dr Foley welcomes eager parents https://t.co/zvwlwX1NXm

14/10/21

The nerves are jangling, the hope and anticipation is there… Prospective Year 7 Open Evening https://t.co/l306YJZPQH

14/10/21

Retweetd From Sheriden Bushay

Black History Month celebrations have been amazing. Excellent sweet corn fritters made by our students thanks to . Thanks for visiting and letting our students grill you. Very inspirational. https://t.co/ovFth2nhYd

14/10/21

Do you remember when you joined Twitter? I do! https://t.co/e9qdokd1o6

12/10/21

Retweetd From Tottenham Community Press

Thank you , , , , , and Made by Tottenham for supporting TCP by placing ads in this month's edition. If you'd like to advertise with us, get in touch. Email: klaudia.com https://t.co/ZysWNylmSO

09/10/21

Retweetd From Daniel Cain-Reed

Thank you. It was inspiring seeing a full class completely hooked on what their teachers were explaining! I’ve taken lots back for my lessons next week 👨🏽‍🏫

08/10/21

Retweetd From Daniel Cain-Reed

Another busy week … compassion focused coaching with , reintegrating more of our students into mainstream schools and a brilliant visit to . Have never seen a line up work so seamlessly!

08/10/21

Retweetd From Science Hub @ HASJW

We hear that and & maybe others colleagues will be joining us at on the 14th October for FREE primary science CPD - but you’ve got to book online! Don’t forget :) https://t.co/0CmeGkULh2

08/10/21

Declan Card the HATO technician transforms our approach to the dance studio | https://t.co/zBaFosesVn

05/10/21

Retweetd From Kinetic Foundation

Are you or any friends/family interested in joining our academy? To register for our trials please click here - https://t.co/SessM86ce3, once you’ve registered you will be sent the date & location! https://t.co/0aSKEtEHAK

05/10/21

Retweetd From NHS

Vaccines are our best protection this winter. Find out if you’re eligible for a free flu and COVID-19 booster vaccine.

05/10/21

Watch “Harris Academy Tottenham” by on https://t.co/TaAmvp1yEb The best opportunity for your child

05/10/21

Wonderful to see so many families this morning viewing our school for entry into Year 7 in 2022. Come and see our wonderful pupils in action https://t.co/8CMn250tlG

03/10/21

Retweetd From NSPCC

is here to help keep kids safe online with simple, practical advice from O2 and the NSPCC.

02/10/21

Retweetd From Speakers for Schools

Can early events shape future success? Hear from the likes of , , and more in the new season of with and - in association with Speakers for Schools https://t.co/TwXOzcz1ms

01/10/21

Retweetd From HPA Philip Lane

Our secondary colleagues have announced details of their open morning and evening dates for those of you applying for secondary places. You can find details here; https://t.co/xcuz0QRy63

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Academy Tottenham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal, Dr Lawrence Foley.

If your complaint is regarding the Executive Principal, then please contact Carolyn English, Director of Education at Harris Federation.

Please contact her PA, Kelly McQueeney.

Email: Kelly.McQueeney@harrisfederation.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8253 7759


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

Our Data Champion is Samuel TailbyS.Tailby@harristottenham.org.uk

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 020 8253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

 

back_to_keyinfo