Twitter

26/02/24

pic.twitter.com/sHvmWyq8cI

26/02/24

Primary & secondary pupils visited Cecil Sharp House today as part of modulo music scheme to encourage young people to join music ensembles & orchestras Pupils had a great time & can’t wait to preform on 1st July! 🎶 🎺🎷🎹 pic.twitter.com/wTQjHbungJ

22/02/24

Thank you to our Director of Music & fab facilities team who have ensured our ukulele’s can be displayed with pride! Look out for primary ukulele club starting soon! pic.twitter.com/3gYPDHxPY5

20/02/24

Can you spare £10?Crowdfunding to support children and their families at Harris Academy Tottenham. on JustGiving https://t.co/c1qDsH7h9f

20/02/24

Our Year 5 travel ambassadors are out with and to monitor speed of drivers near our academy pic.twitter.com/p0eRECTyDL

19/02/24

It’s never ok to target women with unwanted sexual advances and intimidating remarks. It’s abusive and it’s sexual harassment. Stop it by telling our charity what you know, 100% anonymously. Let’s make the streets safer for our women and girls.

19/02/24

6th Formers learning how the culture at university can often be focussed around ways to “by-pass consent”

19/02/24

Provocative talk on sex & consumerist attitudes to consent & aggressive and intimidation around relationships pic.twitter.com/Ce72EW0Kn8

19/02/24

EDUCATION TO END GENDER INEQUALITY AND GENDER-BASED VIOLENCE  Our 6th Form transfixed by our annual workshop with Bold Voices https://t.co/CJoaQ89cuD pic.twitter.com/qeANeKBltf

19/02/24

A lovely new paved pedestrianised roadway emerging on Burdock Road, pic.twitter.com/29TJNjIntT

14/02/24

Things are taking shape at the end of Ashley Road- take a look at this video to see progress so far! https://t.co/gH0zgKQPGA

12/02/24

If you want to work in an academy with👉excellent behaviour in lessons👉a no-marking policy👉a supportive SLT and a collaborative cultureThen come and work with us at Harris Tottenham and apply below. Visitors are more than welcome. pic.twitter.com/0m8ewJcTjb

12/02/24

If you want to work in an academy with👉excellent behaviour in lessons👉a no-marking policy👉a supportive SLT and a collaborative cultureThen come and work with us at Harris Tottenham and apply below. Visitors are more than welcome. pic.twitter.com/0m8ewJcTjb

12/02/24

“No luck needed…I’m here to eliminate luck..” says one student here to revise & prep for their GCSEs in chemistry & geography pic.twitter.com/srjg0B1jAZ

08/02/24

So how is the park transformation going? Well today - nowhere ! Rain stops play - save for the Egyptian ducks pic.twitter.com/8JOSlNgGIW

08/02/24

Another highlight from .., luckily at HLAW we don’t believe that ‘bambinatum est magitum’ pic.twitter.com/6hV4ILVwpk

08/02/24

Another highlight from .., luckily at HLAW we don’t believe that ‘bambinatum est magitum’ pic.twitter.com/6hV4ILVwpk

08/02/24

We 🩵 Lexia & Free 📚 https://t.co/B9Feg1qyuh

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Stratford

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Willesden

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Academy Tottenham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy then you may wish to make a complaint. In the first instance, complaints should be made in writing, preferably on the 'Harris Federation Academy Concern to Stage 1 Form' (Annex A) and addressed to Mr Nick Soar, Executive Principal via Ms Natasha Jackson-Hinds, PA to Executive Principal/Head of Secondary:

Email: N.Jackson-Hinds@harristottenham.org.uk

If your complaint is regarding the Executive Principal, then please contact the CEO's Office via the Federation Head Office, 4th Floor Norfolk House, Wellesley Road, Croydon, CRO 1LH. Please mark as 'Private and Confidential'.

Email:info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8253 7777


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

back_to_keyinfo