Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

08/03/21

Year 10 Covid test results for Tuesday March 8th 120 out of 126 students have turned up for their tests. ALL have been negative for Covid-19 antibodies. https://t.co/ko16R5KzCy

08/03/21

Happy International Women’s Day! https://t.co/TwYWywqsIH

08/03/21

Happy Spring morning. Today we welcome Year 7 & 10 for testing after a brilliant day of testing for year 11, and 13 on Friday.. we are looking forward to seeing you all.

07/03/21

Retweetd From Haringey

As a carer or parent, it's understandable you may feel a little uneasy about your child returning to school from tomorrow (Monday 8 March) onwards. Rest assured though, social distancing measures will be in place & staff will be having regular tests to keep pupils safe. https://t.co/0RD4KYu3Ba

06/03/21

Please read this thread https://t.co/nFhOGFY4Hu

06/03/21

Book a coronavirus vaccination - NHS if you are 56 years of age or have a learning disability https://t.co/QFE9g1GB6P

05/03/21

Retweetd From Tottenham Hale ‘n heart: Ruth Gordon’s ward watch

Traffic heads up: The Hale Works development will be having their tower crane removed on weekend of 13/14 March. This will mean the closure the East Bound lane on Ferry Lane on Friday 12th from 10pm until 5am on Monday 15th March.

05/03/21

We tested Year 11-13 prior to reopening in March 8th 101 Year 11 (65%) 70 Year 12 and 13 (51%) All negative 😁 Bring on Monday https://t.co/nmWz0QPq7c

05/03/21

Retweetd From Heartlands High

Are you ready.... packed your bag.... do your shoes still fit? T-92 hours to go until we see the first students for teaching on Tuesday 9th March! All queries and questions on reopening can be sent to office.haringey.sch.uk we are here to help! https://t.co/S2sxZafPqw

05/03/21

Test Friday ; Mask Monday https://t.co/2tPHNn59ue

05/03/21

58 Year 11s now through and all negative https://t.co/wOwaX3BYwX

05/03/21

37 Year 11 students so far - all negative and more than excited to at last be returning https://t.co/bOOQ10YaLG

04/03/21

Year 11-13 - REMEMBER MASKS & PATHS See you all tomorrow for your lateral flow tests. Don’t forgot those masks https://t.co/yWV6Eurhzo

04/03/21

Happy from the Creative Arts team at HATO 📚🌎🍫🎫 https://t.co/YOb9mccBCB

04/03/21

Superb to hear. Glad we could help

04/03/21

Happy World Book Day! Gigantosaurus has arrived this morning to surprise our key worker pods! We are all interested to see how Ms Lodhi transfers to online teaching via teams for her 9am lesson...watch this space! https://t.co/viYsFSTztl

04/03/21

Happy World Book Day! 📚🌎 https://t.co/8PAlZHn9kg

04/03/21

If you send a message to the private direct message system in this Twitter account we can find out who this is with you

04/03/21

Can you DM this account please with you details of who you are and we will see what has happened

03/03/21

Fearful of the lateral flow test being used on Friday and next week? Watch this NHS film by Barts Hospital of how to do the test safely. Just 1.5cm in your nostril or until you feel resistance. The swab does not pierce the skin inside your nose. https://t.co/PfSE4CLBOZ

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Academy Tottenham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal, Dr Lawrence Foley.

If your complaint is regarding the Executive Principal, then please contact Carolyn English, Director of Education at Harris Federation.

Please contact her PA, Kelly McQueeney.

Email: Kelly.McQueeney@harrisfederation.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8253 7759


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

Our Data Champion is Samuel TailbyS.Tailby@harristottenham.org.uk

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 020 8253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

 

back_to_keyinfo