Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

07/07/20

It may be Covid-19 lockdown, but ordinary health & safety continues. All our key worker children, Year 10 and 12 and reception, Year 1 & 5 took part in a planned fire drill today. Thanks to Mr Tailby for organising. https://t.co/DLQ0SPo9eX

05/07/20

For all our students who love the arts and music : https://t.co/ro6LK0Dxpt

04/07/20

LETTER TO PARENTS - reopening of school in September https://t.co/8Ko9os3IW1 https://t.co/XNXIq7YbwW

03/07/20

Retweetd From HarrisTottenham

Kieran in Year 7 has shared this wonderful piece of work featuring an interview with his grandad and a short history of Barbados. This is part of the "History in my Household" project that Key Stage 3 Historians have undertaken as part of their home learning. https://t.co/hyIrqFXDmN

03/07/20

Only 1 Covid case in 3000 London schools last week and only 9 over last 4 weeks. Is the virus disappearing? https://t.co/nsGGdP1nyP

02/07/20

Kieran in Year 7 has shared this wonderful piece of work featuring an interview with his grandad and a short history of Barbados. This is part of the "History in my Household" project that Key Stage 3 Historians have undertaken as part of their home learning. https://t.co/hyIrqFXDmN

02/07/20

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Thank you to all our academies who shared their strategies for supporting the most vulnerable pupils during lockdown by getting them into school https://t.co/PbhI870oSH

01/07/20

Retweetd From HATO English

This week's Bedrock champion - Shalom, Year 8! Well done, you completed the most Bedrock lessons this week, the £10 amazon voucher is yours! https://t.co/BOaNPqVC8i

30/06/20

Retweetd From HATO English

500 Words: The latest competition is all about Black Lives Matter - CBBC Newsround https://t.co/50oTl1JDSn

30/06/20

Dinosaur News | https://t.co/DCVJIIvjFm

30/06/20

100 days of lockdown today. 100 days in which many have suffered physically; many have suffered emotionally. We have clapped for the NHS & we have supported each other as a community to keep on learning & to stay alert and positive. our teachers & support staff miss you all https://t.co/NcbUyZwVoq

27/06/20

Retweetd From Haringey

Help us keep our parks and open spaces clean and tidy by not littering. Please place all your litter in the bins provided or, if they're full, take it home with you. Thank you. 🗑️🚮 https://t.co/KEXslkv5A4

26/06/20

End of another Lockdown Week at Harris Tottenham & the 2metre lines mark a now empty & silent school | a meditative and contemplative week for all of us. https://t.co/5vlnhBoKA7

24/06/20

Hi, could you please send us a direct message with your details and we’ll give you a call first thing tomorrow.

24/06/20

Retweetd From Genocide80Twenty

Rafael Lemkin was born 120 years ago. He coined the term and fought relentlessly for the recognition and prevention of the crime. We hope that we can all play our part in making 'Never again' a reality. https://t.co/DC5QzU2Txd

24/06/20

Thank you. We will check and connect. If we cannot identify the person we will direct message you if that is okay?

24/06/20

Retweetd From Kinetic Foundation

*BREAKING* Kinetic join forces with for all kit and equipment for the seasons ahead 💪#kineticacademy https://t.co/oD3awXJsdn

24/06/20

HATO Challenge: 'I am proud to be me because I always try to understand and help people' Violeta

23/06/20

Lockdown measures remain - keep 2metres. Wear masks on public transport. Only travel if you have to. Enjoy school provision if you can. HATO remains open for all in Year R, 1 & 10 & 12.

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Academy Tottenham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Head of Academy, Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy, Tom Howells.

If your complaint is about the Head of Academy, then please contact our Executive Principal, Nick Soar, using the details listed below:

Please contact the Office Manager.

Jill Alphonse-Hutchinson
Email: J.Alphonse-Hutchinson@harristottenham.org.uk
Telephone: 020 3772 4243

If your complaint is regarding the Executive Principal, then please contact Carolyn English, Director of Education at Harris Federation.

Please contact her PA, Kelly McQueeney.

Email: Kelly.McQueeney@harrisfederation.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8253 7759


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

Our Data Champion is Samuel TailbyS.Tailby@harristottenham.org.uk

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 020 8253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

 

back_to_keyinfo