Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

15/02/20

Retweetd From NHS

How do you look after your mental health? Get an action plan and advice from

15/02/20

Festival of Litter | We repeatedly inform about the graffiti, human fast food litter & rubbish bags that get dumped in this stretch of Warermead Road & Burdock Road in | we hope someone will clear it soon. | https://t.co/WVNJclHouQ

14/02/20

Retweetd From NHS

The Government and NHS are well prepared to deal with coronavirus.

14/02/20

A stunning close up of a biro-only ink sketch in tribute of Kobe Bryant https://t.co/7iEqNFnqeA

14/02/20

Oranges are not the only fruit ... | a quite remarkable art exhibition on the Tottenham site from the Year 10-12 students https://t.co/NRqFNy5uWJ

14/02/20

Look what’s coming ....March & Careers Ed https://t.co/8K0qS7Y9wG

13/02/20

Victory Youth Group are in today leading performance based workshops with our Year 9s looking at drug and alcohol awareness. https://t.co/OximBt9ANw

13/02/20

Retweetd From Collage Voices

We're today delivering workshops as part of their curriculum day. https://t.co/8Ff6uWdgik

13/02/20

Year 8 are taking part in workshops with Collage Voices based on Hate Crime today. https://t.co/n5Kc4QV5Pa

13/02/20

Year 10 are out on a trip today at the Imperial War Museum as part of our Curriculum Day. https://t.co/MKbYveL9c5

13/02/20

It's the start of our second Curriculm Day today. Year 7 are spending the day thinking about their House Charity. Pythagoras are supporting the RSPCA and we have Ella in leading a discussion with the students. https://t.co/H6p4kQZGNU

12/02/20

Harris Tottenham is promoting the fun of the - https://t.co/sbpQoM70lh

11/02/20

Our Primary Digital Leaders are out representing HATO at the BT Tower for safer internet day! https://t.co/GgIiFKRBjg

06/02/20

Tijhani achieved a stunning 2nd place in the Haringey Borough Championships for speaking - https://t.co/Myf9NyEMDV

06/02/20

Retweetd From Speakers Trust

Our third of the week saw Jess Bailey Ryan become the new Regional Champion! 2nd place was Tijhani & 3rd place Ubaidul https://t.co/aWEbqY1Wtu Every speaker should be feeling proud! 👍 https://t.co/wgsoGoH4QU

05/02/20

Retweetd From Eveleen Riordan

Please complete the Local Authority's SEND Transport questionaire and make sure that your voice is heard in shaping the tranport service for your child(ren) and for all families. https://t.co/mThuyAM3dr

05/02/20

Retweetd From NHS

The Government and NHS are well prepared to deal with coronavirus.

05/02/20

One of the first evenings when the end of school is still light! Intervention for year 11 driving students on to have better results in the dying light of Twilight https://t.co/i6AVJqVwPz

03/02/20

Four 6th formers heading off v early in the morning tomorrow to | it will be a profound, disturbing and educative time for them and the two teachers who accompany them - thanks to for this brilliant programme | https://t.co/oKdQmWcwOn

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Academy Tottenham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Head of Academy, Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy, Tom Howells.

If your complaint is about the Head of Academy, then please contact our Executive Principal, Nick Soar, using the details listed above

Please contact the PA to ALG.

Ms Hussain
E-mail: F.Hussain@harristottenham.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 772 4243

. If your complaint is regarding the Executive Principal, then please contact Carolyn English, Director of Education at Harris Federation.

 Please contact her PA, Kelly McQueeney.

Email: k.mcqueeney@harrisfederation.org.uk
Telephone: 0208 253 7759


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

 

back_to_keyinfo