Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

06/06/20

Retweetd From Mariah Kennedy Cuomo

My grandfather Robert F. Kennedy’s speech “On The Mindless Menace of Violence” put to images of today. Share this video by with and take action at https://t.co/htM5PJ0mw0. https://t.co/hTDuaQVN7L

06/06/20

HATO Challenge: What am I proud of? 'I am proud to be in the Drew House tutor group MEL' Jokubas

06/06/20

HATO Challenge: What am I proud of? 'I am remarkable because I have been doing my homework regularly.' Mugaji

06/06/20

HATO Challenge: What am I proud of? From Caiden https://t.co/8ohsMAaotw

06/06/20

Martin Luther King was assassinated because of his fight against hatred & against prejudice & discrimination in society. This inequality persists still. The data is clear. The experience of those around us speak to this. Prejudice remain. Hatred remains. https://t.co/WXcNZzdXP1 https://t.co/Vk9k9WpFCY

06/06/20

RFK’s speech is in full here: https://t.co/VJxpiP2pu6 & the text is here https://t.co/T4FGN11SwF https://t.co/iKbM2rkpxz

06/06/20

Earlier that year in April, Robert Kennedy gave a rousing & poignant speech, but one that attempts to inspire action. In it he argues that: “This is a time of shame and sorrow....” He was speaking about the murder of the black civil rights campaigner Dr Martin Luther King https://t.co/M7k0UdCpwa

06/06/20

Bobby Kennedy (RFK) was assassinated in June 1968. He was murdered after becoming the favourite for candidate for President of the USA. https://t.co/IZGl0Ni26o

06/06/20

Good morning everyone. Today we set aside most of Covid-19 planning to reflect on a speech by Bobby Kennedy. A series of tweets over the weekend will I hope inspire and give pause for reflection & action. PSHE & citizenship are maligned as subjects but schools teach them well.

04/06/20

Retweetd From HarrisTottenham

How has it been at Harris Academy Tottenham as we slowly reopen our school gates to more and more children ? https://t.co/nM3x8CquTF

04/06/20

How has it been at Harris Academy Tottenham as we slowly reopen our school gates to more and more children ? https://t.co/nM3x8CquTF

04/06/20

HATO Challenge: What am I proud of? 'I am remarkable because I finish tasks set by teachers on time and to the best of my ability.' Leo

04/06/20

Retweetd From Djamila Boothman 🌱

Channel and maintain that outrage ... let’s make sure that we keep the momentum going until our children return to the classrooms and after that. This is not a sprint, it’s a marathon https://t.co/ZyawMTg1tr

04/06/20

I will have a look. That’s v odd. Will action now

04/06/20

HATO Challenge: What am I proud of? 'I am proud of making a really nice dinner for my family the other day , because they really liked it and I’m not usually a good cook so it made me proud of myself.' Adelina

04/06/20

Making the Leap () arranged for volunteers at BNP Paribas () to review student CVs and give feedback remotely – through this over 30 students (Year 10-13) have received tailored support from HR professionals on making their CV perfect. https://t.co/obJ3vppavF

04/06/20

Retweetd From HarrisTottenham

I’m scared but he has to come...school is what my son needs right now.” | reminder that academy is open to Year 1 and reception again next week. https://t.co/3RuMEYfeNn

04/06/20

Everywhere you go within the academy the pods are enclosed and protected and social distancing is maintained as shown here by Mr Hall and Mr Howells | https://t.co/qocRR0ncdE

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Academy Tottenham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Head of Academy, Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy, Tom Howells.

If your complaint is about the Head of Academy, then please contact our Executive Principal, Nick Soar, using the details listed below:

Please contact the Office Manager.

Jill Alphonse-Hutchinson
Email: J.Alphonse-Hutchinson@harristottenham.org.uk
Telephone: 020 3772 4243

If your complaint is regarding the Executive Principal, then please contact Carolyn English, Director of Education at Harris Federation.

Please contact her PA, Kelly McQueeney.

Email: Kelly.McQueeney@harrisfederation.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8253 7759


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

Our Data Champion is Samuel TailbyS.Tailby@harristottenham.org.uk

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 020 8253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

 

back_to_keyinfo