Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

18/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Falconwood

Students from The Harris Experience visited University of Cambridge Gonville & Caius College today for some taster lectures amd a tour of the campus. https://t.co/IWJOs13SrY

29/03/18

Retweetd From Harris Federation Classics

Video which was created for the purpose of the spelling bee. Such a great feeling when you enthuse and encourage students through this event.Proud to be part of this experience https://t.co/KC3gc9mdrk

23/03/18

Retweetd From Royal Ballet School

Welcome to everyone from for tonight's Advance Project performance. A sneak peek from inside the rehearsal room https://t.co/kPfxhO7AQp

14/03/18

Retweetd From Strengthening Minds

A big thank you to the parents that attended the ‘Positive Me’ programme meeting yesterday. It was great to share the progress that is being made and discuss ways in which we can continue to support the children to the best of our ability. https://t.co/yw0ibVhxsU

07/03/18

Wow! Such wonderful celebrations for World Book Day! Well done to our Primary children for your amazing costumes this week!

05/03/18

Primary Students: We cannot wait to see your World Book Day Costumes!

05/03/18

We look forward to welcoming all students back to the Academy today (5th March) at 8.20am. Business as usual!

02/03/18

The Academy is partially closed today due to adverse weather conditions. We are closed to all students except Year 12/13. Please see website

01/03/18

The Academy will be closed today (1st March) due to adverse weather conditions.

28/02/18

The Academy is open as usual today.

07/02/18

Retweetd From Strengthening Minds

An amazing first session with the wonderful Year 2 children . We explored the importance of kind and positive behaviour as part of our ‘Positive Me’ programme. Some lovely feedback from the children. Looking forward to our next session already. https://t.co/7lnNJCdEUF

24/01/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

We are looking for an MFL Lead Practitioner . Apply now https://t.co/vQ6dK0Zaz0 https://t.co/C9jveKeeVV

23/01/18

Retweetd From Laura Harvey

Off to Academy this morning to deliver an assembly with on all things

16/01/18

Retweetd From Strengthening Minds

Brilliant sessions and today. Only week 2 and already some fantastic progress being made. Helping Young People Grow 💪🏻 https://t.co/bYycvAoViK

20/12/17

It was really great to have students at Priscilla Wakefield house this week, to perform for the residents.

20/12/17

Such a successful Winter Show last week - huge thank you to Ms O'Keeffe and the Performing Arts team for an outstanding production! https://t.co/jPOpaoEmBN

09/12/17

Retweetd From Harris Experience

Looking back on our visit to with our Year 10 students last week - a fantastic time had by all! https://t.co/rcGKOogeXv

07/12/17

Retweetd From HarrisTottenham

Tickets selling fast for this years Winter Concert. Hope to see you there! https://t.co/V47WpqADb3

07/12/17

Retweetd From Harris Tottenham Sixth Form

Great to be at today for the Post 16 event. Very much hope to see you at our forthcoming events. https://t.co/OouM5uCBhZ

05/12/17

Great speeches for our Student Parliament elections across the whole Academy last week! Well done to all! https://t.co/d0OAdFiH5e

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Funding, Charging and Financials

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Academy Tottenham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Mrs Lisa Kattenhorn at the Academy

Please contact the Resources Manager

Ms Kumor
E-mail: K.Kumor@harristottenham.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 772 4243

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: tottenhamclerktogovernors@harristottenham.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 772 4243

Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement and published accounts may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo