Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

24/05/18

Retweetd From Strengthening Minds

A huge thank you to Nightingale Class for being so thoughtful! I received thank you letters in the post from each of the children who took part in our ‘Positive Me’ Progamme. Such a lovely group of children & staff. Thank you for making my evening. Mr Daniels https://t.co/RxWP6mlDkJ

23/05/18

Immensely proud of our Year 3 cohort who took their first RAD Ballet exams today!

17/05/18

Retweetd From Haringey Sixth Form

Exciting on my way to the outstanding to present to year 10 all about our amazing college 🎓

17/05/18

Retweetd From Mr Beezy

Looking forward to another day of motivation, today I’m at for their teach a child the way they should go and they will not depart from it! Looking forward to inspiring year 7-9 students with

15/05/18

Retweetd From Harris Tottenham Learning and Teaching

Over to the Student Leadership group now who are exploring how every student can develop their personal leadership skills!

15/05/18

Retweetd From Harris Tottenham Learning and Teaching

First group - Reading. Our focus- closing the comprehension gap through the consistent teaching of reading

15/05/18

Retweetd From Harris Tottenham Learning and Teaching

Mr K now talking about Dual Coding as a tool for reading comprehension https://t.co/HYTSf4h4jl

15/05/18

Retweetd From Harris Tottenham Learning and Teaching

Tonight is of our all-through TM! We’re sharing a years worth of learning from our Professional Learning Communities.

09/05/18

Retweetd From NSPCC

It can be tricky to know how to keep our kids safe in the online world. Our friendly experts on our free NSPCC Helpline have lots of info and advice: 0808 800 5002 https://t.co/vCoNUQbWSB

27/04/18

Retweetd From BalletBoyz

Day 2 ! Starting the day with an on-stage workshop with Academy teaching piece The Indicator Line. https://t.co/nCtDSIrrup

24/04/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Our have been planning a lesson based on a text considering how they will support all their learners but particularly those with to succeed. Really useful strategies being shared and discussed today! Thanks Tom Adams for leading. https://t.co/LvdMcvl0Z5

24/04/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

"Since 2004 the number of EAL students nationally has increased by 275%." A really interesting start to Tom Adams' training focusing on today. https://t.co/kicFOYYcIr

22/04/18

Thank-you to animal workshops for a fantastic afternoon earlier this week! We loved meeting all the animals!

18/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Falconwood

Students from The Harris Experience visited University of Cambridge Gonville & Caius College today for some taster lectures amd a tour of the campus. https://t.co/IWJOs13SrY

29/03/18

Retweetd From Harris Federation Classics

Video which was created for the purpose of the spelling bee. Such a great feeling when you enthuse and encourage students through this event.Proud to be part of this experience https://t.co/KC3gc9mdrk

23/03/18

Retweetd From Royal Ballet School

Welcome to everyone from for tonight's Advance Project performance. A sneak peek from inside the rehearsal room https://t.co/kPfxhO7AQp

14/03/18

Retweetd From Strengthening Minds

A big thank you to the parents that attended the ‘Positive Me’ programme meeting yesterday. It was great to share the progress that is being made and discuss ways in which we can continue to support the children to the best of our ability. https://t.co/yw0ibVhxsU

07/03/18

Wow! Such wonderful celebrations for World Book Day! Well done to our Primary children for your amazing costumes this week!

05/03/18

Primary Students: We cannot wait to see your World Book Day Costumes!

05/03/18

We look forward to welcoming all students back to the Academy today (5th March) at 8.20am. Business as usual!

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Funding, Charging and Financials

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Academy Tottenham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Mrs Lisa Kattenhorn at the Academy

Please contact the PA to Principal

Ms Connolly
E-mail: E.Connolly@harristottenham.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 772 4243

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: ClerkToGovernors@harristottenham.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 772 4243


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement and published accounts may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo