Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

09/12/17

Retweetd From Harris Experience

Looking back on our visit to with our Year 10 students last week - a fantastic time had by all! https://t.co/rcGKOogeXv

07/12/17

Retweetd From HarrisTottenham

Tickets selling fast for this years Winter Concert. Hope to see you there! https://t.co/V47WpqADb3

07/12/17

Retweetd From Harris Tottenham Sixth Form

Great to be at today for the Post 16 event. Very much hope to see you at our forthcoming events. https://t.co/OouM5uCBhZ

05/12/17

Great speeches for our Student Parliament elections across the whole Academy last week! Well done to all! https://t.co/d0OAdFiH5e

05/12/17

Great to have our Road Safety theatre production for Year 7 today! https://t.co/sdKNXUuVL4

05/12/17

Tickets selling fast for this years Winter Concert. Hope to see you there! https://t.co/V47WpqADb3

05/12/17

Our teachers are running a marathon this December for . See the link below: https://t.co/WjRNVVDwY4 https://t.co/ulVy10w1sO

30/11/17

Thank-you to all those involved in the primary bake sale. We raised £130 for Children in need! https://t.co/lf69nkXAF6

30/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Tottenham Sixth Form

Great to be at tonight for the Post 16 evening. Great students! https://t.co/qmtvq7qtj1

30/11/17

Thank you to all the parents who joined us for the phonics workshop today in Primary.

23/11/17

Thanks to all who attended our Y10 intervention evening tonight - a helpful reminder of the journey ahead towards fantastic GCSE results!

23/11/17

Reminder: Academic Review Day is this Friday. Please make sure you have your appointment time with your child's tutor.

23/11/17

Thank you to those who attended our EYFS Open evening last night. Places available for September 2018.

23/11/17

Thank you to those who attended Open Evening last night. Applications now open online

23/11/17

We had a very special visitor last week! Looking forward to sharing photos soon! Thank you to all parents who attended

23/11/17

Great PSHE day on Friday. Thank you to for your support

23/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Federation

We’re excited to see how the first group of students get on – unforgettable life experiences ahead! https://t.co/KtP8uzSP7l

08/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Experience

Year 10 students enjoying a science lecture courtesy of . Really fascinating science on display! https://t.co/FPbAvCc1nm

08/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Tottenham Sixth Form

Excited to be at the careers fair today at . Come and say hello! https://t.co/94kfG4D8DJ

06/11/17

Reception Open Morning - Wednesday 8th November at 9.30am. Places available for September

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Funding, Charging and Financials

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Academy Tottenham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Mrs Lisa Kattenhorn at the Academy

Please contact the Resources Manager

Ms Kumor
E-mail: K.Kumor@harristottenham.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 772 4243

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: tottenhamclerktogovernors@harristottenham.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 772 4243

Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement and published accounts may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo